Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in Romania
Today, Monday, 22 July, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 30 / 52
Day of the year : 204 / 366
Working day of the year : 139 / 252
Time (UTC +01) : 04:00

Working days

EN | RO 
Jul

22
04:00
UTC +01
Norway
Finland
Israel
Turkey
Poland
Russia
Ukraine
Argentina
Chile
Australia
South Africa
South Korea
New Zealand
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Working days world map
USA
Deutschland
United Kingdom & Ireland
Italia
España
Brasil
India
China
Belgique
Canada
Schweiz
Monaco
Portugal
Netherlands
Österreich
Greece
Luxembourg
Sweden
Denmark
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
Copy Copy
Paste Paste
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 10 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 252 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 10 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Second Day of the New Year : Tuesday, 2 January, 2024
3. Union of the Romanian Principalities : Wednesday, 24 January, 2024
4. Labour Day : Wednesday, 1 May, 2024
5. Orthodox Easter Friday : Friday, 3 May, 2024
6. Orthodox Easter Monday : Monday, 6 May, 2024
7. Pentecost Monday : Monday, 24 June, 2024
8. Assumption : Thursday, 15 August, 2024
9. Christmas Day : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024
10. Boxing day : Thursday, 26 December, 2024

And here are the 5 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Orthodox Easter Sunday : Sunday, 5 May, 2024
2. Children's Day : Saturday, 1 June, 2024
3. Pentecost Sunday : Sunday, 23 June, 2024
4. St. Andrew's Day : Saturday, 30 November, 2024
5. National Day/Great Union : Sunday, 1 December, 2024